The Guard, the Woman and the Mongolian

It is amazing what happens when you pray for clear opportunities to witness:

1) While looking for an electrical adaptor, I hear the shop’s security guard having a conversation with a woman about “religion”. I decided to look longer for my adaptor and try to pick up what they were exactly talking about. The guard said he is tired of religion, the woman said she doesn’t like churches but that God is real. She mentioned the 10 Commandments… I jumped out from the shadow with two tracts and was able to witness to both of them. The guard said he had kept the Commandments and was a good person, that changed pretty fast after I took him thru 3 of them. He understood he was standing guilty before God and Jesus made sense to him. The guard listened carefully and promised to give a thought to the conversation. The woman hardly listened, but had formed in her mind a god (idol) convenient for her.

2) Looking for books on homeschooling in a local book store, I noticed a guy seating on the floor and reading a biography on Dalai Lama. He asked me for the time and we started to talk. He is a tourist from Mongolia. I said: “So you are into spiritual things? What attracts you to Dalai Lama?” The conversation started. He politely refused to take my tract and to continue the conversation once I mentioned Jesus… but he asked for our telephone numbers so he could stay with us next time he was in town. Funny.

Please pray for the Guard, the Woman and the Mongolian.

Leave a comment